Directory-Physics
Faculty
NameDesignationPhone extensionE-mail ID
Ajay D. Thakur Assistant Professor 8126 ajay.thakur
Alpana Nayak Assistant Professor 8619 anayak
A. K. Mukherjee Assistant Professor 8016 akm
A. K. Thakur Assistant Professor 8112 akt
Manas Kumar Sarangi Assistant Professor 8617 mksarangi
Manoranjan Kar Associate Professor 8013 mano
Naveen K. Nishchal Associate Professor 8027 nkn
Raghavan K Easwaran Assistant Professor 8029 raghavanke
Utpal Roy Associate Professor 8007 uroy
Venkata Ramanaiah Dantham Assistant Professor 8140 dantham
Jayakumar Balakrishnan Assistant Professor 8122 jayakumar.b
Jobin Jose Assistant Professor 8618 jobin.jose
R. Prabhu Assistant Professor 8615 prabhurama
Soumya Jyoti Ray Assistant Professor 8616 ray
Prashant Kumar DST Ramanujan Faculty Fellow 8141 prashantkumar

Staff
NameDesignationPhone extensionE-mail ID
Ranjit Laha Scientific Officer 8142 ranjit
Santosh Kumar Junior Technical Superintendent 8144 santosh
Shabana Tabassum Junior Technical Superintendent 8069 stabassum
Sanjeev Kumar Junior Technical Superintendent 8144 sanjeevkumar
Bidyendu Roy Junior Technical Superintendent 8030 bidyenduroy

Labortary & Office
Laboratory & Offices
Phone extension
HOD Office  8326
Material Science Lab  8113
Optics Research Lab  8110
Thermal Characterization Lab 8088
Dry Material Preparation  Lab 8192
Furnace Lab 8190
Synthesis (Wet) Lab 8189
LN1 Lab 8186
Spectroscopy Lab 8187
Electrical Characterization Lab 8098