• Prof. A. K. Thakur is nominated as a member of the Domain Expert Group (DEG) by CSIR, New Delhi for its Fast Track Mission Mode Project, "Processing of Indian Lithium Ores, Waste Lithium Batteries & Battery Manufacturing" (Ref.: OM No.4/1/Lithium/2023-IMD, dt.: June 21, 2023).
  • Dr. Praveen Kumar has been selected for Best PhD Thesis Award in the 44th Annual Symposium of Optical Society of India on _Frontiers in Optics and Photonics _(FOP21), held during Sept. 24-27, 2021, Optics and Photonics Centre, IIT Delhi (Online).
  • Dr. A. K. Thakur is nominated as a Member of the National Committee to Review "Roadmap for RCI Technologies" Chaired by Dr. V. K. Saraswat, Member NITI Aayog, New Delhi.
  • Dr. A. K. Thakur is nominated as a Member of the National Committee on "Advanced Energy Research Centre (AERC)" Chaired by Dr. Samir Kamat, DG, NS & M, New Delhi.
  • Dr. Soumya Jyoti Ray has been appointed in the following Editorial positions:

    (i)Guest Editor of the journal Energy (special issue on Novel 2D Energy Materials and Devices) by MDPI [Impact Factor: 3.005]

    (ii)Section Editor in Nanoelectronics in the journal Current Material Science

    (iii)Editorial Board Member in the journal Current Chinese Science

    (iV)Editorial Board Member in the journal Current Graphene Science

  • Mr. Mohit MIttal, student of M. Sc Physics 2020 batch (Roll no. 2012PH09), IIT Patna won the third prize in the hackathon online event on quantum computing, which was organized by ISTE NIT Calicut and the Eigensolvers.
  • Dr. Naveen Nischal, Department of Physics, has been listed in the World's Top 2% Scientists List released by Stanford University with the world rank 952 in the field of Optics (2020).
  • Ms. Apurva (Roll no: 1621PH11) received the Best Poster Award by Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), UK with a year's free subscription to the journal Biomaterials Science in the Third International Conference on Materials Science, 2020 held in Tripura.
  • Dr. Naveen Nischal received India Top Cited Author Award-2019 as an author of one of the top 1% most-cited papers in Physics published over the period of 2016-2018, IOP Publishing, UK. A. Fatima, I. Mehra, and N. K. Nishchal, “Optical image encryption using equal modulus decomposition and multiple diffractive imaging,” Journal of Optics 18 (2016) 085701.